This is the "Resources" page of the "Colombia - Ms. Guifarro" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Colombia - Ms. Guifarro  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2016 URL: http://dedham.libguides.com/dhs/colombia Print Guide RSS Updates
Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Websites

 

Books & eBooks

Titles listed in blue include links to eBook editions. If necessary, please contact the library for any remote passwords needed to access these eBooks. The Call #s listed indicate where the books are located within DHS Library.

Cover Art
Colombia - Charles F. Gritzner
Call Number: 986.1 GRI
ISBN: 9781617530456
Publication Date: 2011
***eBook edition also available***
Illustrated with full-color photographs and peppered with maps and concise facts at a glance and history at a glance features, this book is a comprehensive exploration of the people, culture, history, geography, environment, economy, and government of Colombia.

Cover Art
Colombia - Jill DuBois; Leslie Jermyn; Jui Lin Yong
Call Number: 986.1 DUB
ISBN: 9781608708017
Publication Date: 2011
Provides comprehensive information on the geography, history, wildlife, governmental structure, economy, cultural diversity, peoples, religion, and culture of Colombia

Cover Art
Contemporary Hispanic Biography (4 volumes) - Gale Research Staff; Ashyia Henderson
Call Number: REF 973.0468 CON
ISBN: 078766538X
Publication Date: 2002-2004
***eBook edition also available.***
Presents biographical profiles of sixty-five noteworthy Hispanic men and women in such fields as politics, literature, film, sports, and science, providing descriptions of their lives and careers and lists of print and online resources, as well as bibliographies and filmographies.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture - Jay Kinsbruner, editor in chief; Erick D. Langer, senior editor.
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780684312705
Publication Date: 2008
***eBook edition***
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.

Cover Art
Gabriel García Márquez - Susan Muaddi Darraj
Call Number: B MARQUEZ.G DAR
ISBN: 9780791088395
Publication Date: 2006
Discusses the life and career of the Colombian novelist who achieved fame in a genre known as magical realism and who won the 1982 Nobel Prize for literature.

Cover Art
Twentieth-Century Art of Latin America - Jacqueline Barnitz
Call Number: REF 709.8 Bar
ISBN: 0292708572
Publication Date: 2001
Presents a chronological survey of the major movements and artists of twentieth-century Latin America, including Mexico, the Caribbean, and South America; and includes color and black-and-white illustrations.

Cover Art
World and Its Peoples - Edward Countryman
Call Number: REF 917 WOR
ISBN: 9780761478072
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
***SEE VOLUME 4 - Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, and Venezuela***
This 11 volume set provides a comprehensive overview of the people, cultures, landscapes, geography, history, climate, government, daily life, and economy of the Americas.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip