This is the "Books & eBooks" page of the "Junior English: Huck Finn Culminating Project (Dearborn)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Junior English: Huck Finn Culminating Project (Dearborn)  

Last Updated: Mar 21, 2017 URL: http://dedham.libguides.com/dhs/HuckFinn Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Huckleberry Finn - Criticism & Related Titles

Cover Art
American Slavery - Robert Felgar
Call Number: 810.9 FEL
ISBN: 9781610696470
Publication Date: 2014
An examination of slavery in American literature, discussing the works of Frederick Douglass, Mark Twain, Harriet Beecher Stowe, and others.

Cover Art
Huck Finn - Harold Bloom (Introduction by)
Call Number: 813 FIN
ISBN: 9780791078839
Publication Date: 2004
A collection of essays which explore Mark Twain's character Huckleberry Finn, his critical moral dilemma, and subsequent growth.

Cover Art
Mark Twain's the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn - Harold Bloom (Editor)
Call Number: 813 MAR
ISBN: 9780791094266
Publication Date: 2007
Contains twelve critical analyses of Mark Twain's "The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn;" and includes an introduction by Harold Bloom and a chronology of the author's life.

Cover Art
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn - Mark Twain; Gerald Graff (Editor); James Phelan (Editor)
Call Number: 813 TWA
ISBN: 9780312400293
Publication Date: 2003
Contains the 1855 text of Mark Twain's "Adventures of Huckleberry Finn," including several of its illustrations, and presents twenty critical essays as examples of the controversy the novel has generated.

Cover Art
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn - Mark Twain; Thomas Cooley (Editor)
Call Number: 813 TWA
ISBN: 9780393966404
Publication Date: 1998
Reprints the Iowa-California text of the classic novel about Huck Finn, son of the town drunk, who joins an escaped slave in a bid for freedom down the Mississippi River; and includes annotations, documents, information about the author, and critical excerpts.

Cover Art
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and Race in America - Jesse Jarnow
Call Number: 813 TWA
ISBN: 0823945030
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Traces the process and influences behind the writing of Mark Twain's novel, Huckleberry Finn, which was published in the late nineteenth century and has been banned frequently since then for his use of racial epithets or simply for being coarse.

Cover Art
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn - Mark Twain; Paul Lauter; Susan Harris
Call Number: 813 TWA
ISBN: 9780395980781
Publication Date: 2000
Presents nineteenth-century American author Mark Twain's classic novel "Adventures of Huckleberry Finn" along with writings on the historical context of the work and critical essays by such writers as Norman Mailer and Toni Morrison. Also includes a Twain chronology and a selected secondary bibliography.

Cover Art
Mark Twain's The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn - Harold Bloom (Editor, Introduction by)
Call Number: 813 TWA
ISBN: 0791036782
Publication Date: 1996
Discusses "The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn," offering biographical information on the author, text analysis, character summaries, and excerpts from literary criticism.

Cover Art
Mark Twain's Huckleberry Finn - Michael Egan
Call Number: 813 TWA
ISBN: 0856210609
Publication Date: 1977

Cover Art
Twentieth century interpretations of Adventures of Huckleberry Finn; a collection of critical essays. - Edited by Claude M. Simpson.
Call Number: 813 TWA
Publication Date: 1968

 

DHS Library Catalog

Try searching for your topic by conducting a keyword search. If you need help, please ask the library staff.

eBooks are also available in the library catalog and can be identified by a blue eBookor green Follett eBook icon.  

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Gale eBooks

  • GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      

    Search our collection of E-reference books in a range of subjects including covering the arts, business, the environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, geography, and science.
    ***TIP*** Use the subject list on the list to narrow your search. For example,select Social Science from the subject list on the left to see books related to various social issues.

Online Encyclopedias

Encylcopedias can be a great source to consult when beginning a research project.  They can provide a great overview of a topic as well as provide related search terms.

 

Social Issues Reference eBooks

Access to the following eBook Reference Sets is provided by DHS Library.  Please contact the library for the SOLR remote access username/password.

Cover Art
Global Social Issues - James Ciment (Editor); Christopher G. Bates (Editor)
Call Number: eBook version
ISBN: 9780765682925
Publication Date: 2012-10-05
Examines current, critical social issues in historical and global contexts. Covers a broad range of critically important topics: the environment, health, science, the media, ethnic conflicts, poverty, immigration, etc.

Cover Art
Social Issues in America - James Ciment (Editor)
Call Number: eBook version
ISBN: 0765680610
Publication Date: 2006-02-22
Contains alphabetized articles on approximately 160 social issues in the U.S., describing their histories, major aspects, and debates and controversies, and provides a chronology, further reading list, glossary, and documents with each.

 

Social Issues Reference Books (PRINT)

The following PRINT sets are available in the Reference Area of the DHS Library.  Call #s are listed below.

Cover Art
Global Social Issues - James Ciment (Editor); Christopher G. Bates (Editor)
Call Number: REF 361.003 GLO
ISBN: 9780765682925
Publication Date: 2012
Examines current, critical social issues in historical and global contexts. Covers a broad range of critically important topics: the environment, health, science, the media, ethnic conflicts, poverty, immigration, etc.

Cover Art
Social Issues in America - Ciment, James
Call Number: REF 361.973 SOC
ISBN: 0765680610
Publication Date: 2006
Contains alphabetized articles on approximately 160 social issues in the U.S., describing their histories, major aspects, and debates and controversies, and provides a chronology, further reading list, glossary, and documents with each.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip