This is the "Books & eBooks" page of the "L'Afrique Francophone" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

L'Afrique Francophone  

Last Updated: Mar 27, 2015 URL: http://dedham.libguides.com/dhs/FrancophoneAfrica Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

DHS Library Catalog

Try searching for individual country names by conducting a keyword search.  Try a subject search for Africa.  Try searching for terms related to your topic.  

eBooks are also available in the library catalog...you will find them easily.  eBook results can be identified by a blue book icon with an e on the front. eBook

Please check out the cart of suggested PRINT books available in the library.

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Gale eBooks

  • GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Search our collection of eReference books in a range of subjects including covering the arts, business, the environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, geography, and science.

    ***TIP*** Use the subject list on the list to narrow your search. For example,select Nation and World from the subject list on the left to see books related to various countries and cities around the world.

Online Encyclopedias

Encylcopedias can be a great source to consult when beginning a research project.  They can provide a great overview of a topic as well as provide related search terms.

 

Recommended eBooks

Cover Art
New Encyclopedia of Africa - John Middleton
ISBN: 9780684315577
Publication Date: 2008
Addresses the entire history of African cultures from the pharaohs and the ancient civilizations of the south through the colonial era to the emergence of 53 independent countries, some of them newly emergent in world commerce and others deep in conflict. Covers issues facing the continent such as global development, the AIDS crisis, and international terrorism.

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, volume 1: Africa - Timothy L. Gall and Jeneen Hobby, editors
ISBN: 9781414448824
Publication Date: 2009
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more. This volume covers Africa.

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 12th edition - Timothy L. Gall and Jeneen M. Hobby, editors
ISBN: 9781414410890
Publication Date: 2007
Presents easy-to-understand information on 200 countries and dependencies from around the world. Entries discuss a variety of topics in detail, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. Also includes biographical essays on national leaders.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip