This is the "Books & eBooks" page of the "Senior English Research Paper: Education Topics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Senior English Research Paper: Education Topics  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017 URL: http://dedham.libguides.com/dhs/EnglishResearch12 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

DHS Library Catalog

Try searching for your topic by conducting a keyword search. If you need help, please ask the library staff.

eBooks are also available in the library catalog and can be identified by a blue eBookor green Follett eBook icon.  

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Gale eBooks

  • GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      

    Search our collection of E-reference books in a range of subjects including covering the arts, business, the environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, geography, and science.
    ***TIP*** Use the subject list on the list to narrow your search. For example,select Social Science from the subject list on the left to see books related to various social issues.

Online Encyclopedias

Encylcopedias can be a great source to consult when beginning a research project.  They can provide a great overview of a topic as well as provide related search terms.

 

Social Issues Reference Books (PRINT)

The following PRINT sets are available in the Reference Area of the DHS Library.  Call #s are listed below.

Cover Art
Global Social Issues - James Ciment (Editor); Christopher G. Bates (Editor)
Call Number: REF 361.003 GLO
ISBN: 9780765682925
Publication Date: 2012
Examines current, critical social issues in historical and global contexts. Covers a broad range of critically important topics: the environment, health, science, the media, ethnic conflicts, poverty, immigration, etc.

Cover Art
Social Issues in America - Ciment, James
Call Number: REF 361.973 SOC
ISBN: 0765680610
Publication Date: 2006
Contains alphabetized articles on approximately 160 social issues in the U.S., describing their histories, major aspects, and debates and controversies, and provides a chronology, further reading list, glossary, and documents with each.

 

Social Issues Reference eBooks

Access to the following eBook Reference Sets is provided by DHS Library.  Please contact the library for the SOLR remote access username/password.

Cover Art
Global Social Issues - James Ciment (Editor); Christopher G. Bates (Editor)
Call Number: eBook version
ISBN: 9780765682925
Publication Date: 2012-10-05
Examines current, critical social issues in historical and global contexts. Covers a broad range of critically important topics: the environment, health, science, the media, ethnic conflicts, poverty, immigration, etc.

Cover Art
Social Issues in America - James Ciment (Editor)
Call Number: eBook version
ISBN: 0765680610
Publication Date: 2006-02-22
Contains alphabetized articles on approximately 160 social issues in the U.S., describing their histories, major aspects, and debates and controversies, and provides a chronology, further reading list, glossary, and documents with each.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip