This is the "Books & eBooks" page of the "Biography Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biography Research  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://dedham.libguides.com/biography Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 

DHS Library Catalog

We have many biographical PRINT books (individual biographies and collective biographies) available in the DHS Library.  Please use our catalog to search for these books.

Search by person's name or occupation to find biography books available at the DHS Library or try searching by using the keyword biography.

eBooks are also available in the library catalog...you will find them easily.  eBook results can be identified by a blue book icon with an e on the front. eBook

Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias can be a great source to consult when beginning a research project.  They can provide a brief overview of a topic as well as provide related search terms.

Gale eBooks

  • GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Search our collection of full-text E-reference books.

    This collection includes many full-text biographical encyclopedias such as,

    *Bakers Biographical Dictionary of Musicians

    *Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa

    *Contemporary Hispanic Biography

    *Dictionary of Women Worldwide

    *Encyclopedia of World Biography

    *Newsmaker Series

    *Notable Black American Men

    *Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives

    *Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives, Thematic Series: Sport Figures

    *Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives, Thematic Series: The 1960s

    *UXL Newsmakers

    *Who's Who Among African Americans
 

Salem Press eBooks

Cover Art
Inventors and Inventions - Alvin K. Benson
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781587655227
Publication Date: 2009-11-01
**Contact DHS Library for password**

Cover Art
Great Lives from History, the 18th Century - John Powell (Editor); Christian J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781587652769
Publication Date: 2006-05-01
**Contact DHS Library for password**

Cover Art
Great Lives from History, the 20th Century - Robert F. Gorman
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781587653452
Publication Date: 2008-09-01
**Contact DHS Library for password.**

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip